Announcements :      Admission Form 2020-21   |     Fees Structure   |

Maharshi Dayanand Saraswati University, Ajmer

Ajmer is the geographical centre of the exhilarating state of Rajasthan. This holy city has been witness to an interesting past. The city was founded by Raja Ajay Pal Chauhan in 7th Century A.D. Since then Ajmer became home to many dynasties which left behind indelible marks on its culture and tradition. It is famous around the world for its holy confluence- the Dargah of Khwaja Moin-ud-din Chisti, the only Brahma temple in world besides the holy Pushkar Lake and the seat of the bishop. Ajmer was the erstwhile kingdom of Rajput kings of Chauhan dynasty, followed by Mughal dominance and subsequently the seat of British Resident as Ajaimeru before merging with the state of Rajasthan in independent India. Ajmer, a centre for academics, is an upcoming cosmopolitan city with modern buildings and infrastructure facilities. The University of Ajmer was established on 1 August 1987. We are a B++ NAAC rated University. The University has its own beautiful campus. It is situated near the Kayad village on the Pushkar bye pass, Jaipur Road (NH-8). It is seven kilometres from the city of Ajmer. The university campus spreads over 250 acres of land. At present there are 24 teaching departments viz. History, Political Science and Public Administration, Economics, Botany, Zoology, Pure and Applied Chemistry, Environmental studies, Remote Sensing and Geo-informatics, Foods and Nutrition Science, Microbiology, Computer Applications, Population Studies, Commerce, Management Studies, Law, Education, Department of Yogic Science and Human Consciousness, Library and Information Sciences, Bhartiya Vidhya Adhyan Sankul and Center for Entrepreneurship and Small Business Management (Center for ESBM).

Vice Chancellor: Prof Anil Kumar Shukla

To know more